LEGACY CONTENT
This article refers to legacy products, components or features. Therefore, the content in this article is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated. This content does not infer that the product, component or feature is supported, or that the product, component or feature will continue to function as described herein.

Introduction

This Hotfix provides enhanced functionality to the K2 system administrator. A user previously could select whether or not log entries in the K2ServerLog database should be deleted when a process instance was deleted in the Process Instances from either K2 Workspace > Management > Workflow Server> Processes > Instances (when drilling down to a single project and process) or by right clicking on K2 Workspace > Management > Workflow Server > Processes and clicking on Manage Process Instances.

In the web.config file located at blackpearl installation folder\Workspace\Site folder the update installer will add two new entries to the web.config file as shown below.

These two options will be available in the section of the web.config file:

<add key="DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" value="false" />
<add key="DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" value="false" />

 By default the “Delete log entries” checkbox is available on the Delete screen.

There are four different configuration options available namely:

Option 1

If the "DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" is set to true the "Delete log entries?" checkbox will not display and if "DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" is also set to true then the log entries will be deleted.

Code Example

<add key="DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" value="true" />
<add key="DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" value="true" />

Fig 1. Delete screen with option 1 configured

Option 2

If "DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" is set to true the "Delete log entries?" checkbox will not display and if "DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" is set to false then the log entries will not be deleted.

Code Example

<add key="DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" value="true" />
<add key="DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" value="false" />

Fig 2. Delete screen with option 2 configured

Option 3

If "DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" is set to false the "Delete log entries?" checkbox will display and if "DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" is set to true then the checkbox is by default set to “Checked” but the user can still deselect the checkbox.

Code Example

<add key="DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" value="false" />
<add key="DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" value="true" />

 

Fig 3. Delete screen with option 3 configured

Option 4

Note: Option 4 is the default configuration.

If "DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" is set to false the "Delete log entries?" checkbox will display and if "DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" is set to false then the checkbox is set to “Unchecked” ” but the user can still select the checkbox.

Code Example 

<add key="DeleteLogsDisableCheckbox" value="false" />
<add key="DeleteLogsCheckboxChecked" value="false" />

Fig 4. Delete screen with option 4 configured 

Error Resolution

This Hotfix is contained within the latest K2 blackpearl 0807 Update. Install the update package to resolve the error.

The latest K2 blackpearl 0807 Update is available as an independent installation package which can be found here: http://portal.k2.com/downloads/bp/default.aspx