< class="prominent-subhead ">

Code Fix: When deleting an Active Directory group, the group remains enabled in the K2 database

~~repeating-content.html~~
LEGACY/ARCHIVED CONTENT
This article has been archived, and/or refers to legacy products, components or features. The content in this article is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated. Archived content is provided for reference purposes only. This content does not infer that the product, component or feature is supported, or that the product, component or feature will continue to function as described herein.

Issue Description

When deleting an Active Directory group, the group is incorrectly set to enabled in the [Identity].[Identity] table in the K2 database.

Resolution

  1. Ensure you have K2 4.7 installed.
  2. Download and install the K2 4.7 August 2017 Cumulative Update from K2 Partner and Customer Portal.
  3. Get the K2 4.7 August 2017 Cumulative Update FP5 from Regional Support.
  4. Install the K2 4.7 August 2017 Cumulative Update FP5 to apply the fix.
  5. Note that the group will only change to disabled after the Identity refresh.