< class="prominent-subhead ">

Code Fix: On redirecting the K2 Workflow task to another user, the incorrect participants are shown in the View Flow diagram

~~repeating-content.html~~
LEGACY/ARCHIVED CONTENT
This article has been archived, and/or refers to legacy products, components or features. The content in this article is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated. Archived content is provided for reference purposes only. This content does not infer that the product, component or feature is supported, or that the product, component or feature will continue to function as described herein.

Issue Description

When you redirect a K2 Workflow Task to another user using a K2 smartform or the K2 API, the Viewflow diagram shows both the original and currently assigned participant and the redirected user does not receive the escalation emails setup in the activity escalation configuration.

Resolution

  1. Ensure you have K2 Five RTM installed.
  2. Get the K2 Five RTM FP31 from Regional Support.
  3. Install the K2 Five RTM FP31 to apply the fix.
  4. It is recommended to refresh the browser cache.