This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice. This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided "as is" with no warranties.
A user worked on the workflow and forgot to exit it completely, the workflow is now remaining Locked
to that user. Is there a way to unlock the workflow so another person can edit and work on it?
In the new HTML5 Designer, if a user closes the web browser without deploying the workflow or selecting File - Close, the workflow will remain Locked out by that user.
These changes are being tracked in [Designer].[Process] table via CheckedOutBy column.
There is an existing Feature Request for this which you can upvote here: https://ideas.k2.com/ideas/APIT-I-336.
The current workaround is to change the CheckOutBy and Owner and will require direct database modification.
Please log a support ticket for assistance with this.
Do not modify any database definition or database content unless specifically instructed to do so by K2. No changes to the K2 Database definition or content are supported unless specifically instructed by K2.