Issue

Changing the username in AAD can cause the user to be locked out of workflows which were created using the previous username.

Symptoms

The following scenario occurs: 
- User saves a workflow without deploying it.

- User changes his/her name in AAD.

- Then it doesn't allow the user (after the name change) to edit the workflow.

Troubleshooting Steps

First, you need to update the process owner (with the new name) of the workflows which are currenly locked for the user (after changing their name in AAD.)

To resolve this issue please log a support ticket and have the K2 Ops team update the owner of the workflows in the database tables below.

[Designer].[ProcessXML]

[Designer].[ProcessXMLHistory]