This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided “as is” with no warranties.

Issue

When releasing a task that was assigned to a single role or group, the task does not re-appear in the group/role member's worklist. It appears that the task is still assigned only to the original user who opened it.

Symptoms

This occurs when "Resolve Groups to Individuals" is unchecked which creates a single task for the role, rather than specific tasks for each member of the role and a limited number of slots. Slots are controlled by the number of responses allowed. If "Resolve Groups to Individuals" is checked, the functionality will work as expected. Additionally, if number of responses (slots) isn't specified, all task recipients will be able to see and action the task until the task is actioned.

Resolution

This is a known issue that is being worked on to get resolved. The current official workaround is to check "Resolve Groups to Individuals" to create specific tasks for each member of the role/group. This will allow the release functionality to work as expected.