This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided “as is” with no warranties.

Issue

I have a task assigned to a K2 role/AD Group and have set "Resolve groups to individuals" = False. This creates a task just for the Role/Group. When I go to Share or Redirect a task it does not properly redirect or share this task to the indicated user.

Symptoms

Redirect button behavior:
Select your task that is assigned to a Role or Group. Click the Redirect button. Search for a user to redirect the task to, then click OK. You will see that the user gets assigned a task but the role/group still has the task as well. Your Task List will look like the image below:

Image

Share button behavior:
Click on your desired task to Share. Click on the share button. Search for a user and then click OK. You will see a quick spinner that refreshes the worklist but the task is not shared out to the user and no new task item exists to reflect this. Your Task List will look like the image below:

Image

Resolution

This behavior is not allowed within K2. When Redirecting or Sharing a task it must go from one user to another. We can not do this from a Group > User or even a Group > Group.
Please see: https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/k2five/userguide/5.1/default.htm#k2-management-site/workflow_server/tasklist.htm

"Search (The drop-down option to select Users or Groups is disabled, since you can only redirect tasks to Users, not Groups)."

Being able to perform these actions on tasks assigned to a Role/Group without resolving the group to individual users is a known issue with the K2 Management site. We are working to make it so these improper actions can not be performed with this configuration. At this time tasks should only be shared or redirected from one user to another.