This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided “as is” with no warranties.
When you have deployed a K2 Workflow Process to production and choose to deploy a new version after making changes on a previous environment (such as Development or UAT), and you modify the K2 Workflow version within the K2 Designer page for SmartForms. You are then unable to see the updated changes that were made from the environment before deployment. Only within the viewflow process, once a process instance has been initiated will it show the new process version.
Here we investigate whether there is any way for the new process design to appear when editing the workflow within K2 Designer. At the moment there is no way to fully confirm if the correct version has been deployed successfully.
This only happens on production environments, but within UAT or development environments this appears to be fine.
This is as per design. If the workflow is saved on a previous version of the environment and then deployed you will not be able to see the updated changes within K2 Designer. It will only show within the viewflow once a process has been initiated.