This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice. This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided "as is" with no warranties.
A workflow has been deleted without the "Delete all historical (log) data for selected versions" option being ticked to removed the log data with the workflow from an appit environment, this means that there is now orphaned worklow associated log data contained in your K2 database for the removed workflow, and since the workflow has now been removed there is no way to select the option to remove the orphaned log data for the workflow.
When a workflow is deleted and the option to "Delete all historical (log) data for selected versions" is not selected, the log data associated to the workflow will be left behind.
From an appit environment, since the workflow has been removed the orphaned log data for the workflow will still be contained in the K2 database the only way to remove this log data would be to clear it out from the database however once again from a appit perspective the machines are managed by the K2 Ops team therefore you will not have direct access to the K2 database in order to removed the log data.
Should you be experiencing this issue on either an Appit environment or a local environment running K2 then please log a support ticket where an support engineer will be able to assist in getting the log data removed from the systems K2 database. Please do however note that should this issue be present on a local environment and a K2 support engineer is not assisting that direct K2 database modification will place your system in an unsupported state therefore please seek assistance from the K2 support team by logging a support ticket. These items would be needed when this request is logged via a support ticket:
- Appit machines KUID
- The ID's for the Processes that should be removed