This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided “as is” with no warranties.

Issue

When navigating to the Role node of K2 Management to create or edit a Role, checking the "Refresh with Worklist" does not save with the value enabled.

Symptoms

The checkbox for "Refresh with Worklist" is not saved and displayed as un-checked when done from the K2 Management Role page.

Image

Resolution

This is a known issue and will be addressed in a future release.

Workaround
Set the "Refresh with Worklist" on the workflow level:

  • K2 Management > Workflow Server > select a workflow > Role tab
  • Select the role and check the "Refresh with Worklist" checkbox here. This will set the option for that workflow and use of the role within that process.

Image